Although trumpets are vegan you wouldn't want to eat one. Unlike Crumpets which you most definitely would! Lots of store bought Crumpets are vegan. I got mine from Morrisons.
Morrisons are getting a snotty email from me because when I went to the bakery department and asked if their soft white burger buns contained milk or dairy, the bloke behind the counter didn't have a clue!
Anyway - here's a picture of my Crumpets toasted to perfection and smothered with PURE vegan spread and Marmite.