Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:

Does anyone know if traditionally made bubble Tea is vegan?


Posted by Kait's Inside Dish

Does anyone know if traditionally made bubble Tea is vegan?

 
Answers (2)
Sort by: Newest first | Oldest first
I believe it is since the pearls are made out of tapioca starch (a vegan-friendly ingredient), but I'd still be careful since these days gelatin is a common ingredient in gummy candies which have a similar texture to bubble tea pearls.
NOTICE: The information provided on this site is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your physician or other qualified health provider because of something you have read on Wellsphere. If you have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately.
Post an answer
Write a comment: