Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Search posts:

Kemper, Potts and Reed to battle it out on Memorial Day in Austin, TX

Posted May 19 2011 1:18pm


A packed field of talented and fast professional triathletes are set to battle it out in Austin as part of the 2011 Life Time Triathlon Series this Memorial Day. Check out the press release  below to see if your favorite pro is racing.

The Capital of Texas Triathlon (CapTexTri), the second of seven events in the 2011 Life Time Triathlon Series, will make its Race to the Toyota Cup debut on Memorial Day in Austin. CapTexTri is one of the two new events to be added to the Series this year.
The triathlon features three course distances, including the First Tri (400-meter swim, 10-kilometer bike and five-kilometer run), sprint distance (750-meter swim, 20-kilometer bike and five-kilometer run) and international distance (1.5-kilometer swim, 40-kilometer bike and 10-kilometer run).

The pro field will be battling for the event’s $50,000 purse, with the winner in both the female and male divisions taking home $12,500 each. In addition to cash prizes, the winners will also earn 10 points in the Race to the Toyota Cup.

Swim start— Auditorium Shores on Lady Bird Lake.
Bike—Around the Texas Capital Grounds to the University of Texas and back along Lady Bird Lake.
Run—Across the Ann Richards Congress Avenue Bridge and through Austin’s downtown business district.
The total 2011 Race to the Toyota Cup professional division cash purse includes $584,000 in individual race awards. In addition, a 2011 Toyota vehicle and the coveted Toyota Cup will be awarded to the top female and male champions as determined at the Toyota U.S. Open Triathlon in Dallas.

The Pro Men racing

·         Weslie Anderson (USA)

·         James Bales (USA)

·         Ryan Borger  (USA)

·         Barrett Brandon (USA)

·         James Burns (USA)

·         Ben Collins (USA)

·         Nickolaus Early (USA)

·         Cameron Dye (USA)

·         Filip Osplay (CZE)

·         Justin Park (USA)

·         Andy Potts (USA)

·         Matty Reed (USA)

·         Andrew Starykowicz (USA)

·         David Thompson (USA)

·         Daniel Tigert (USA)

·         Andres Traslavina (USA)

·         Robert Wade (USA)

·         Derek Yorek (USA)

·         Allen Gardner (USA)

·         William Huffman (USA)

·         Hunter Kemper (USA)

·         Greg Kopecky (USA)

·         Peter Mallett (USA)

·         Dustin McLarty (USA)

The Pro Women racing:

·         D’Ann Arthur (USA)

·         Laura Brandon (USA)

·         Teresa Cox (USA)

·         Joanna Fiddler (USA)

·         Sarah Haskins (USA)

·         Pamela Hutchinson (USA)

·         Alicia Kaye (CAN)

·         Nicole Kelleher (USA)

·         Becky Lavelle (USA)

·         Sara McLarty (USA)

·         Jasmine Oeinck (USA)

·         Kristin Peterson (USA)

·         McKenze Sander (USA)

·         Lesley Smith (USA)

·         Natasha van der merwe (USA)

·         Rebeccah Wassner (USA)

*EMT File Photo

Follow on twitter @ everymantri or view latest videos on YouTube .

Post a comment
Write a comment: