Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Search posts:

2010 Rotten Tea GSL XC Awards Nominations – Girls

Posted Jan 17 2011 8:18pm
Sorry for the lack of summary for the girls nominations...

Team of the Year:
Mead – GSL Co-Champions, 3rd 4A Regionals, 8th 4A State

Central Valley – GSL Co-Champions, 2nd 4A Regionals, 9th 4A State

Mt. Spokane – 4th GSL, 3rd 3A Regionals, 6th 3A State

Shadle Park – 3rd GSL, 3A Regional Champions, 2nd 3A State

Break on Through Team:


Mt. Spokane

North Central

Animal of the Year:
Allison Keenan (Lewis & Clark) 2nd Regionals, 10th South Whidbey, 19th Firman, 9th State

Baylee Mires (Mead) 1st Meadlander, 4th Sunfair, 1st Regionals, 5th State

Katie Knight (North Central) 1st Firman, 1st Regionals, 2nd State, 1st NXN Regionals with CR, 8th NXN Nationals

Kendra Weitz (Shadle Park) 2nd Fort Steilacoom, 9th Sunfair, 2nd Regionals, 5th State, 7th FL Regionals qualified for FL Nationals

Break on Through Individual:
Brooklin Young (Mt. Spokane) 2009: 12th Regionals; 2010: 7th Regionals, 11th State 20:05 to 19:06 for 5K

Emily Stone (Shadle Park) 2009: 7th GSL Frosh, 23rd Regionals, 82nd State; 2010: 11th Regionals, 29th State, 20:56 to 19:37 for 5K

Erika Contos (Mead) 2009: 54th Regionals; 2010: 19th Regionals, 21:20 to 20:35 at Sunfair, and improved her 5K time 51 seconds.

Taylor Cherry (Gonzaga) 2009: 183rd at Mt. West, 53rd GSL Districts; 2010: 35th Mt West, 12th Regionals, 26th State, 22:05 to 19:09 for 5K

Michaela Roske (North Central) 2009: 99th Richland in 21:22, 26th Regionals, 51st Districts; 2010: 23rd Richland 20:22, 8th districts, 12th Regionals,

Rookie of the Year:
Ciara West (Mead) Freshman, 24th at Regionals, 71st at State, 19:57 for 5K.

Emma Smith (Gonzaga) Freshman,74th Mt West, 34th Regionals 11th at Bullpup

Rachel Casey (Central Valley) Freshman, 10th Wentachee, 21st Regionals. 20:09

Molly Barnhardt (Central Valley) 1st JV Wenatchee, 1st Frosh, 29th Regionals, 95th State 20:17 5K

Sammie Pederson (Mt. Spokane) Senior 26th Richland, 22nd Regionals, 76th State 20:37 for 5K

Coach of the Year:
Dennis McGuire (Central Valley)

Dori Robertson (Mead)

Steve Manfred (Gonzaga)

Bob Issit (Shadle Park)
Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches