Health knowledge made personal
› Share page:

Posts

Sort by: Most recent | Name
BEAT DYSTONIA T-shirts by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain I have not brought up the BEAT DYSTONIA t-shirts in a while. They are so comfy and well-made. Designed by me with the help of friends. I would rea ... Read on »
YOU ARE NOT ALONE by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain Hi all, As a fellow patient and the founder of BEAT DYSTONIA, I want to remind everyone who is involved with BD, that YOU ARE NOT ALONE. You ... Read on »
A guest blogger -- Margo! by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain One day I received an email from a friend in another country that also has Dystonia . This email contained a link to Rogers’s web site. ... Read on »
Howdy on a Thursday by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain With or without Dystonia in one's life, or anything challenging or really just living, the last thing we need is negativity within the tribe. I deeply love be ... Read on »
BEAT DYSTONIA Advocacy Call Minutes from 3/14/2010 by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain Advocacy Call – March 14, 2010 @ 2PM EST Hosted By BEAT DYSTONIA Moderated by Rogers Hartmann BEAT DYSTONIA Update (the minutes have ... Read on »
TWITTER change for BEAT DYSTONIA 501c3 by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain Hello all, If you follow the most up to date BEAT DYSTONIA details and you are on Twitter, switch over to beatdystonia from auntrogers. Thanks! ... Read on »
BEAT DYSTONIA ADVOCACY CALL is TOMORROW by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain The BEAT DYSTONIA advocacy/support/laugh a little or a lot call is TOMORROW! Sunday, March 14th 11am PST, 12 Mountain time, 1pm CST, 2pm East Coast time ... Read on »
Teaching the youngers -- courtesy of Sullivan by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain The text below is from Sullivan's adorable mom, Trish. Last Friday on Sullivan's "share" day in class, her teacher pulled up your blog and they read it! ... Read on »
My top 10 side effects related to Dystonia by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain 1. Spilling pretty much every beverage that I drink. 2. Dropping my napkin about 10 times during a meal. 3. Stepping on my dog's tail. 4. Laughing more. 5. Usi ... Read on »
About my precious Sullivan and Rogers Hartmann/BEAT DYSTONIA by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain My precious 9 year old daughter Sullivan has been having some issues since DBS, so we flew to Fort Worth, Texas to Cook's Children Hospital to have her evaluated and t ... Read on »
The minutes from the BEAT DYSTONIA call on Feb. 7th, 2010 by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain Advocacy Call – February 7, 2010 @ 3PM EST Hosted By BEAT DYSTONIA Moderated by Rogers Hartmann Rogers began the call by asking a series o ... Read on »
Just a thought, but a BIG one. by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain TO NOT ADVANCE, IS TO RETREAT. -President Ikeda, SGI HAVE A GORGEOUS DAY WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE SNOW OR THE SUNSHINE. If I could share ... Read on »
ADVOCACY CALL # 2 -- BEAT DYSTONIA by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain Howdy! Info for call tomorrow. Sunday, Feb. 7, 2010 12pm, PST, 2 pm CST, 3pm ESY Dial in # 219-509-8111 Access code 7949110 ... Read on »
BEAT DYSTONIA Advocacy call #2 by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain BEAT DYSTONIA's second advocacy call is set for Sunday, February 7th 12pm PST, 1pm MST, 2pm CST and 3pm EST (European folks, email me and we can figure out the ... Read on »
Beat Dystonia's new mission statement by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain As we go into high gear fundraising, BEAT DYSTONIA has a renewed mission statement. "To raise awareness, money for science, and to advocate for those who ... Read on »
Hello tribe! Another call scheduled... by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain BEAT DYSTONIA's second advocacy call is set for Sunday, February 7th 12pm PST, 1pm MST, 2pm CST and 3pm EST (European folks, email me and we can figure out the t ... Read on »
TED speech officially launches today! by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain Today is the official launch of my speech at the wonderful TED conference. Huge thanks to Sharon Lyle and the Young Family. It was such a great ex ... Read on »
The day to day of Dystonia by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain I have been thinking about this for a while and now that I am having a rare night of insomnia, I decided that I should lay it all out there. For those wit ... Read on »
Auction to benefit BEAT DYSTONIA by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain Please bid on a lovely (new, of course) North Face fleece pull over. You can pick your color and size. I am somewhat at the mercy of what is in stock ... Read on »
BEAT DYSTONIA Advocacy Call, January 3, 2010 by Rogers H. Posted in: Blog Posts in Back & Neck Pain Hello tribe, The deadline for participating in the call hosted by BEAT DYSTONIA is January 2nd is 12pm PST, 3pm EST. Email beatdystonia@me.com bef ... Read on »