Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Webcast TONIGHT!

Posted Feb 16 2011 11:44am
In case you hadn't heard, Kelly and I are going to be speaking at SnowCon in Denver next month! Tonight at 8 pm Eastern, we'll be offering a taste of what we'll be talking about on a live  webcast  with Diana !

Here's the announcement from Diana
SnowCon 2011: Free Webcast Preview
Please join us for a free webcast preview of Jenn Casey and Kelly Elmore's keynote FROST Supper Talk on "Effective Communication: How Objectivists Can Use Positive Discipline Tools in Their Adult Relationships."
The webcast begins on Wednesday, February 16th at 5 pm PT / 6 pm MT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET.
Here's the abstract of their lecture:
In our talk, we will present a set of parenting principles called "Positive Discipline" that is compatible with teaching our children to use the Objectivist virtues while behaving virtuously ourselves. Positive Discipline techniques include respectful communication, problem-solving skills, and limit-setting that is both kind and firm. Positive Discipline techniques do not include reward systems, praise, punishments, behavior modification techniques, emotional manipulation, shaming, or logical consequences.
The focus of the talk will be on the communication and problem-solving tools used in Positive Discipline, tools that are essential not only to parenting but to all healthy relationships, at work, at home, with friends, with romantic partners, and on the phone with the customer service representative at your credit card company. The talk will be dynamic and interactive, and you will walk out with at least one new skill to try the next time you are in a difficult situation with your spouse, your coworker, or your child.

So we'll see you (or more accurately, you'll see us) tonight on the webcast site ! We're very excited!

And by the way,  registration  is now open for SnowCon. Sign up by February 24 for a discount.
Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches