Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

55 More Awesome Sites for Guys, Husbands and Dads

Posted Aug 23 2008 3:20pm

A few sites here to make you more manly

I can’t believe it’s been 5 months since I gave you my list of 101 awesome sites for men . A lot has happened in that short amount of time…I’ve met many other great dad bloggers, had another baby girl and learned a great deal about fatherhood and manhood along the way.

It’s amazing to me the amount of guys out there, both dads and non-dads, that blog about the importance of fatherhood and chivalry in today’s society. These sites have been on my radar for the last few months but haven’t taken the time to put them all together until now.

There’s no way that a list like this will ever be complete. I think the dad/husband/manly blog market has to be the fastest growing segment out there. Just take a look at some of these great sites and you’ll get a sense of passion that men from all walks of life have when it comes to our children and marriages/relationships.

Quick note: a couple of these sites were featured in the original 101 list but have since changed their URL. I wanted to include them in the list so they can get some additional exposure. I’ve also tried my best to not duplicate any of my links from the first list.

My apologies to Jeremy - I meant to include Husbands and Dads in this list. This is a joint effort between Jeremy and Cory from A Good Husband . Now it’s 56 awesome sites…

Dad Or Bust http://dadorbust.wordpress.com/

Dad Trends http://dadtrends.com/blog/

Daddy Rockstar http://www.daddyrockstar.com/

Daddy’s Toolbox http://www.daddystoolbox.com/

The Blogg Daddy http://thebloggdaddy.blogspot.com/

Dad’s House http://dadshouseblog.com/

Modern Parent http://www.modernparent.org/

21st Century Dad http://www.21stcenturydad.com/

Dad Of Divas http://dadofdivas.blogspot.com/

Dad Talk http://dadtalk.typepad.com/dadtalk/

Miserere http://www.miserere.org/m/

Schaefer’s Blog http://www.schaefersblog.com/

The Care and Feeding Of Man http://www.thecareandfeedingofman.com/

Return To Manliness http://returntomanliness.com/

I Am Husband http://www.iamhusband.com/

Silly Dad http://sillydad.com/silly/

A Family Runs Through It http://www.pkmeco.com/familyblog/

Modern Day Dad http://www.moderndaydad.com/

Being Daddy http://www.beingdaddy.com/

Homo Domesticus http://domesticus.blogspot.com/

Laid Off Dad http://laidoffdad.typepad.com/lod/

More Diapers http://www.morediapers.com/

Hopeless Cases http://www.thechestpains.blogspot.com/

Eccentric Father http://eccentricfather.blogspot.com/

Father Your Son http://www.fatheryourson.com/

Samson Soceity http://www.samsonsociety.org/

The Passive Dad http://www.thepassivedad.com

Colorado Dads http://www.coloradodads.com

I Vegas Family http://ivegasfamily.com

The Parent Spot http://www.theparentspot.com/

Discovering Dad http://discoveringdad.net/

Go Daddy Go http://godaddygo.wordpress.com/

False Awareness http://falseawareness.blogspot.com/

Backpacking Dad http://backpackingdad.blogspot.com/

The Skeptic Dad http://skepticdad.wordpress.com/

Dad’s Work Bench http://www.dadsworkbench.com/

Literal Dan http://literaldan.blogspot.com/

The Common Man http://www.the-common-man.com/

Manoverse http://www.manoverse.com/

Natural Father http://naturalfather.blogspot.com/

Raging Dad http://ragingdad.net/

Musings of a Suburban Dad http://cushingonline.com/

Genuine Blog http://www.genuineblog.com/

Honea Express http://honeaexpress.blogspot.com/

O Canadad http://www.ocanadad.com/

To Fatherhood and Beyond http://fatherhoodandbeyond.wordpress.com/

Dads Center http://www.dadscenter.org/

Attachment Parenting Blog http://www.apparenting.com/

Blogging Dad http://www.bloggingdad.com/

The Man Page http://www.sparkplugging.com/the-man-page/

Daddy Forever http://daddyforever.com/

Dad Speed http://www.dadspeed.com/

Fatherhood’s a journey, right? http://garethtidmarsh.blogspot.com/

Noodad http://www.noodad.com/wp/

Zoe’s Dad http://zoesdad.com/

And there you have it…55 more great sites for dads, guys, husbands, fathers…anyone who’s not a woman.

Check out these related articles:

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches