Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Glutenous Juice Update!

Posted Sep 25 2009 12:00am
I just got a letter from Bolthouse Farms who advised me that the Barley in their Pear Merlot Juice meets the FDA guidelines for being considered Gluten Free.

I beg to differ. 2 Days after drinking it my DH broke out SEVERELY~ I have welts all over my arms and legs and no other gluten passed these lips!!! Sure, I'm more sensitive than my friend Bonnie, but still....I'm not the only one who has this issue and doesn't eat ANYTHING with the CHANGE of being glutenous!!

So I politely explained this to the person who emailed me so they better understand the reasoning for good labeling laws. I also explained how loyal we can be to a brand if they take us seriously. I hope they do because none of their other products have barley in it and at the very least they need to update their website (where many a celiac will go for information before buying a product).

The nice thing is that they are looking into it (changing the label that is) so we are at least headed in the right direction.
Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches