Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Eggland’s Best Twitter Party

Posted Oct 05 2010 9:52pm

 

As you all know, I’m a huge fan of Eggland’s Best eggs!

I’ve had the opportunity to enjoy a seasonal dinner with their group, learning about the best ways to incorporate seasonal foods AND eggs into your meals.

DSC_0003IMG_3182

I’ve laughed with Tina and the gang as a ambassador for the wonderful brand at BlogHer this year.

I’ve always loved the brand for their dedication to quality, nutrition, and freshness. I mean after all, Eggland’s Best eggs were developed for people who want to eat healthy, but still want great taste.

But, I’ve never been prouder of the brand than when I heard about their “ going pink ” plan to support the Susan G. Komen Foundation! This is their first year as a sponsor and they are supporting it in a HUGE way!

Eggland’s Best is proud to support Susan G. Komen for the Cure®, the world’s largest breast cancer advocacy organization.  During the fall of 2010, Eggland’s Best will display Komen for the Cure’s running ribbon logo (along with a pink version of the “EB” stamp) on select egg varieties.  Eggland’s Best will donate $50,000 to support Susan G. Komen for the Cure® in its promise to save lives and end breast cancer forever.

I will be supporting their cause over the next month as one of their Pink Dozen bloggers.

Egglands-best_Blogger Badge Final_Web Optimized (1) As part of this partnership, there will be a special event for NYC readers, many great egg recipes, egg (omelet, poaching, hard boiling) instructional videos from Chef Bo and me, as well as a few heart touching stories from readers regarding their trials with breast cancer.

In order to spread the news, Eggland’s Best has a few great opportunties for readers!

  1. Like Eggland’s Best on Facebook and get 2 $0.50 coupons good on any Eggland’s Best eggs
  2. Join their Twitter party supporting the cure tomorrow night! Three lucky winners will win fabulous prize packs including:

Eggland’s Best Twitter Party To Support Susan G. Komen for the Cure

Date: Wednesday, Oct. 6th, 2010

Time: 8 pm EST (that’s 7 pm CST, 6pm MST, and 5 pm PST)

Hashtag: #EBSGK

Tweetgrid: http://is.gd/fKUR1

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches