Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

ABC Game..I want to play too!

Posted Feb 25 2011 8:20pm

So if Heather thought she was late to the ABC Game party , I guess I’m even later! :)   But, I thought it would be a fun way to let my readers, new and old alike, learn some new facts about me!

A. Age: 27

B. Bed size: Queen since our small NYC apartment doesn’t allow for a king but it is the first thing I’m buying when we have a larger place! My favorite thing to do is sleep on a diagonal, which doesn’t go over well now that I live with Bo. I blame this habit on my parents who bought me a queen size bed when I was 7 years old!

Sleeping diagonally across the bed

C. Chore you hate:  Putting away laundry. I don’t know why the act of hanging up clothes or putting the tshirts away annoys me so much but it is always the last chore I complete.

D. Dogs: Growing up, I always wanted a dog because we couldn’t have one but now all I want is an adorable kitten as a dog just isn’t realistic in New York City. But, when the time comes, this lil Rufus is definitely towards the top of our list.

E. Essential start to your day: I always brush my teeth and wash my face before doing anything whether that means going to the gym, eating breakfast, checking emails, or even kissing Bo good morning.

F. Favorite color: I love navy blue, especially fun dresses like this and this . It’s fresher and brighter than black, screams summer has arrived, and reminds me of my mom.

G. Gold or silver: I prefer silver, platinum, or white gold. In fact, I only have 1 or 2 pieces of gold jewelry.

H. Height: 5’9 and a half (Can you tell I’ve always wanted to be 5’10?)

I. Instruments you play: I play absolutely nothing. I have no musical or vocal talents, in fact even humming is a challenge.

J. Job title: Market, Strategy, and Planning Category Account Executive for Dolce&Gabbana Fragrance and Makeup, North America

K. Kids: Yes please, but in 4 years. :) I know, we have a plan, now let’s just hope that plan works and we can get to Asia and Australia before that! :)

L. Live: We’re living in New York City but our hearts are still in the South and more specifically Savanna, Georgia.

M. Mom’s name: Deborah

N. Nicknames: Ash the Dash, Pumpkin, Bear, and Matilda

O. Overnight hospital stays: I’ve had surgery twice but I don’t think I’ve actually ever stayed the night.

P. Pet peeve: Husbands who don’t understand why hampers were invented. :) Outside of husband pet peeves, I think my other one would be people who are constantly late. But, I can’t moan too much about this as every now and then I’m also late.

Q. Quote from a movie: Frank: “Well, um, actually a pretty nice little Saturday, we’re going to go to Home Depot. Yeah, buy some wallpaper, maybe get some flooring, stuff like that. Maybe Bed, Bath, & Beyond, I don’t know, I don’t know if we’ll have enough time.”  This is the first quote that came to mind though I can’t promise that it’s my favorite. :)

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: One awesome older brother, Ryan, who I become closer and closer with each day!

5940_1057698777505_1676948544_117502_4195727_n T. Time you wake up:  Monday through Friday I wake up at 5:45 in order to make it to the gym by 6am. My goal on the weekend is to sleep until I wake up though lots of Saturdays mean early long runs.

U. Underwear: comfortable!

V. Vegetables you dislike: I can’t handle mushy asparagus and creamed spinach.

W. What makes you run late: Not my beauty routine as I’m a five minute gal. :) I think the only thing that makes me run late is all the stuff I carry to work each morning including my gym bag filled with clothes, breakfast and lunch, and change of shoes.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth, back, and hand.

Y. Yummy food you make:  My salted chocolate chunk cookies are my family’s new favorite treat. Needless to say they are amazing and you should make them IMMEDIATELY!

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Bears :)

Hope you enjoyed learning a few new facts about me! :)

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches