A vegan diet is one in which no animal products are consumed. Vegans eat only vegetables, legumes, grains, fruit, nuts, and seeds, and dishes made with them. Strict vegans exclude such animal products as honey and bee pollen, as well.
NOTICE: The information provided on this site is not a substitute for professional medical advice,
diagnosis, or treatment. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your
physician or other qualified health provider because of something you have read on Wellsphere.
If you have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately.