Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Good February morning, will you listen to Mindfreedom blogtalk radio?

Posted Feb 11 2010 12:00am

Good morning.

I have taken a break from posting and reading the psychiatric survivor blogs.  I am doing really, really well.

Sometimes I think about writing a book, a novel, about my experiences.  Sometimes I think about running as far as I can and never telling anyone about my past.

I am not sure if I will listen to this show or attend a winter sporting event.

I received an email from Mindfreedom about their radio programs this Saturday, Feb. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/davidwoaks

Here is some information from the email:
Your calls are welcome *this* Sat., 13 February 2010

Lauren Tenney and Jim Gottstein are guests on next
MindFreedom Mad Pride Live Web Radio show!

Listen and call in live, with host David W. Oaks.

Guests are both psychiatric survivor activists:

JIM GOTTSTEIN of Alaska is an attorney and president of PsychRights, a
public interest law firm that has made waves to change the mental
health system throughout the USA.

LAUREN TENNEY of New York fights for silenced psychiatric survivors
she calls the “De-Voiced.” Lauren works with groups such as We The
People and Opal Project. Lauren is also building bridges between the
academic and activist worlds.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

HOW TO LISTEN AND CALL-IN LIVE TO

MindFreedom Mad Pride Live Free Web Radio

WHEN: *THIS* Saturday, 13 February 2009 – 90 minutes.

USA: 11 am PT, 12 noon MT, 1 pm CT, 2 pm ET
London: 19:00 * Berlin: 20:00 * New Zealand: 8 am

AT THAT TIME CLICK HERE to listen free and call in LIVE:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/davidwoaks

Your live calls, questions, comments, are welcome!

Call-in Number: (646) 595-2125.

Can’t get to a computer that day? No problem!

You can now use that call-in number just to listen, like a
teleconference. Because of the high number of calls, more lines were
added, though we may hit capacity. This feature may change in future.

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches