Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Search posts:

Perry Appoints Three to Chiropractic Board.

Posted Apr 23 2009 5:25pm
Gov. Rick Perry has appointed three members to the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners for terms to expire Feb. 1, 2015.

Larry R. Montgomery of Belton is president and clinic director of Montgomery Chiropractic. He is a member of the Texas Chiropractic Association, American Academy of Pain Management and American Chiropractic Association Council on Orthopedics. He is a past member of the Belton Christian Youth Advisory Board and Belton Rotary Club, and is a member of the Belton Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, Belton Planning and Zoning Commission and Belton Lions Club. Montgomery attended Central Texas College and San Jacinto College, and received a degree from the Texas Chiropractic College. He replaces David Sime of El Paso.

Patrick J. Thomas of Corpus Christi is a chiropractor in private practice. He is founder of the Chiropractic Alliance of Corpus Christi and co-founder of the Chiropractic Alliance of Texas, Texas Alternative Health Network and Spinal Disease Management Network of Texas. Thomas attended Texas State University and received a degree in chiropractic from Texas Chiropractic College. He replaces Scott Isdale of Belton.

Tom O. Turner of San Antonio is founder and CEO of Pisces Capital Group and family owner of TETCO Inc. He is a member of the San Antonio Public Library Foundation and San Antonio Academy Alumni Council, and is a past board member of the San Antonio Rape Crisis Center and United Way of Metropolitan Chicago. Turner received two bachelor’s degrees from Washington and Lee University. He replaces Marcia Daughtrey of Tyler.
Post a comment
Write a comment: