Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Search posts:

42 Hospitals reach HIMSS Stage 6 EMR Adoption

Posted Mar 03 2009 3:54pm

HIMSS_EMR_Adoption HIMSS developed this hierarchy of EMR adoption characteristics that describe the level of use within facilities. The above adoption model is provided by HIMSS Analytics, more information regarding the specifics for each level of EHR adoption can be obtained at their site. Thanks to Neil Versel for sharing the news that 42 hospitals have now reached EHR Stage 6. This is great news.

Post a comment
Write a comment: