Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Overview of the Distributed Wind Energy Association and its Activities: An ASES Small Wind Division Webinar

Posted Oct 18 2011 3:00am
Date: 11/3/2011

11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. PT; 12:30 - 2:00 p.m. MT, 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. CT; 2:30 - 4:00 p.m. ET
NREL and the American Solar Energy Society Small Wind Division will co-host this webinar. Trudy Forsyth, Small Wind Division co-chair, NREL, will moderate. Mike Bergey, Bergey Windpower Company, Distributed Wind Energy Association (DWEA) president, will present an overview of the DWEA organization and highlight the benefits to participate in the group. The webinar is free; no registration is required. Log-in information is below.

In addition to presenting an overview of DWEA, including its history, mission and goals, and structure, Mr. Bergey will discuss each of DWEA's committees: Federal Policy Committee (structure and objectives, current initiatives); State Policy Committee (structure and objectives, target states, second tier, and policy tracking activities); and, Permitting and Zoning Committee (structure and objectives, fact sheets, national partnerships, installation map, and mentoring program).The webinar will wrap up with an open discussion on participant needs, barriers and target states, and a question and answer session.

877-924-1745

Audience passcode: 5814147

URL: https://www.mymeetings.com/nc/join.php?i=PW8754903&p=5814147&t=c

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches