Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Search posts:

Faculty Members win honors from Obama

Posted Aug 13 2012 7:23am

Earlier this month, President Obama awarded 96 researchers with Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers – an honor bestowed by the US Government to science professionals in the early stages of their research careers. Awardees are selected for their pursuit of innovative research at the frontiers of science and technology and their role in scientific leadership, public education, or community outreach.

Several of our Faculty Members were award recipients – many congrats to you!

  • Valerie Horsley , Yale University, Faculty Member in Developmental Biology
  • Pawan Sinha , Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Faculty Member in Neurological Disorders
  • Beth Stevens , F.M. Kirby Neurobiology Center, Boston Children’s Hospital, Faculty Member in Neuroscience
  • Justin Taraska , National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, Faculty Member in Neuroscience

Obama said, “The impressive accomplishments of today’s awardees so early in their careers promise even greater advances in the years ahead.

We concur. Kudos!

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches