Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Search posts:

Faculty Members named NIH Pioneers

Posted Oct 04 2012 11:08am

Recently, the US National Institutes of Health announced the winners of the NIH Director’s Pioneer Award . This award is aimed at “supporting individual scientists of exceptional creativity, who propose pioneering – and possibly transforming – approaches to major challenges in biomedical and behavioral research”. These ‘awards’ are not for past achievements, but function as a grant for future research.

This year’s recipients included the following Faculty Members:

  • Anne Brunet , Stanford University, Faculty Member in Cell Biology – for her project “Transgenerational epigenetic inheritance of longevity”
  • Edward M Marcotte , University of Texas, Faculty Member in Genomics & Genetics – for his project “Next-generation proteomics: massively parallel single-molecule protein identification & quantification”
  • Yi Tang , University of California Los Angeles, Faculty Member in Chemical Biology – for his project Rediscovering natural chemical diversity”

Our congratulations to you all!

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches