Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Who am I and how did I get here?

Posted Oct 04 2010 7:11pm
A couple days ago, I received a phone call from our adoption agency asking if we would be interested in attending a White House event having to do with adoption, The Adoption Tax Credit and the Affordable Care Act.

Umm, yes please!

I experienced a wee bit of intimidation after I received a call stating, "You will be receiving a phone call from the White House shortly. The number will likely show up as being private, so make sure you answer your phone."

Umm, yes sir!

Everyone I have dealt with has been more than nice ... and not intimidating at all. But, that doesn't mean I am not nervous as all get out ... because I am.

Kyle, Nika and I will be there. I will be giving a five minute speech about our adoption and what the tax credit has meant for our family.

The invitation from the White House ...

Please forward this invitation widely

 

You are Invited to a Webcast
Helping American FamiliesThe Adoption Tax Credit and the Affordable Care Act

Date: Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Time: 12:30 PM Eastern, 11:30 AM Central, 10:30 AM Mountain, 9:30 AM Pacific

Watch live at: www.hhs.gov/live


You are invited to join senior administration officials and leading advocates for a webcast to discuss the importance of the Adoption Tax Credit, and the key improvements made to the Credit under the Affordable Care Act.

This event will feature two families who are benefitting from the Adoption Tax Credit and who will share their stories about what adoption has meant for their family.

They will be joined by leading advocates on the Credit: Bill Blacquiere, Bethany Christian Services; Barbara Collura, RESOLVE; and Chuck Johnson, National Council for Adoption.

White House and HHS officials will also join this roundtable.

Please forward this invitation widely.

You do not need to RSVP for this webcast.

PS ... Please pray I do not stumble on my words. That would be fantastic. ;)
Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches