Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

View the New Gluten-Free Menu at the Melting Pot

Posted May 11 2010 6:20am
The new gluten-free menu at The Melting Pot is now available nationwide. Use the link above and select a location to view the menu. After working with the Gluten Intolerance Group (GIG), the regular menu includes GF labels and notes. The Melting Pot has 145 locations in North America and 13 new locations coming soon. According to the press release , here are some changes that were made to create the gluten-free items.

"Cheese course – Considering The Melting Pot cheese is normally floured, guests requesting the gluten-free option must request for the cheese to be made with cornstarch. Also, instead of the guest receiving bread, cauliflower, carrots and celery, he/she will receive more veggies and broccoli.

Salad course – All salads are gluten free. The only items that need to be removed are croutons.

Entrée course – Most of the items on the entrée list are gluten free. Items that need to be substituted out include the teriyaki sirloin and spring vegetable dumplings.

Dessert course – Two of the chocolate fondues contain gluten: Cookies n' Cream Marshmallow Dream and the Chocolate S'mores because of the Oreo cookies and graham crackers. A specialized dessert plate is also prepared to include strawberries, bananas, plain marshmallows and pineapple. Cheesecake, pound cake, Rice Krispie treats and brownies all contain flour and are not included on the GF menu.

Beverages – All wines and mandatory specialty drinks are gluten free. Red Bridge, a gluten-free beer by Anheuser Busch, is used as a substitution base for some of the cheeses."
Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches