I looked on the Healthy Choice website and they have no detailed information about the ingredients used in their products. I would suggest calling the product information number on the package label (there should be customer service information on the label). The bottom line though -- when in doubt, skip it. Many companies use wheat-based ingredients as fillers so there's a good chance gluten is an ingredient. Plus, I doubt the company has a dedicated gluten-free facility.
The other option is to refer to an evidence-based source such as the Celiac Sprue Association "Cooperative Gluten-free Commercial Products Listing." This is a group that has really done its homework! They have contacted all the manufacturers and obtained documentation from the manufacturer that the product is gluten free before listing it in its directory. This saves the individual person a lot of phone calls. It can be purchased from their website
NOTICE: The information provided on this site is not a substitute for professional medical advice,
diagnosis, or treatment. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your
physician or other qualified health provider because of something you have read on Wellsphere.
If you have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately.