Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:

does baking powder contain gluten


Posted by Lisa C.

 
Answers (2)
Sort by: Newest first | Oldest first

Most do not, but be sure to get one that says "gluten free" on the label just to be sure! What baking powder does have is cornstarch, so if you have a corn allergy, steer clear!

Some do. I would double check the company webiste or call the company to verify it is, in fact, gluten free.
NOTICE: The information provided on this site is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your physician or other qualified health provider because of something you have read on Wellsphere. If you have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately.
Post an answer
Write a comment: