Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Professional and FAMILY Caregivers: Here's your chance to be heard on senior housing issues.

Posted Mar 17 2009 3:05am

This Saturday, Mr. Eldercare will be interviewing me about the topic: The Guiltless Senior Housing Decision. Noted Author and Caregiver offers provocative insight.

Tune in, call in! Family caregivers faced with those guilt-ridden decisions when they can’t care for their loved one at home any longer are especially invited to call.

We will discuss how to choose the most appropriate care option for your loved one. As readers of TheCaregiversVoice.com, you already know, we present an independent voice--since 2002 (website) / 1996 (me)--on caregiving issues. If you are a professional representing a nursing home, assisted living, or board and care, we want to hear your thoughts. If you are a family member about to place, have recently placed and are suffering regrets, or have placed your loved one a while ago, we also want to hear from you.

A LIVELY 30-minute discussion WITH YOU…this Saturday! And the best call-in question, determined by Mr. Eldercare, will receive an autographed copy of "Where’s my shoes?" My Father’s Walk through Alzheimer’s.

Please be sure to put a reminder in your calendar Saturday morning, March 21, 2009 at 11a ET, 10 am CT, 8a PT) Click on The Guiltless Senior Housing Decision. Noted Author and Caregiver offers provocative insight for the live show…then we invite you to call in (646) 595-3880 with comments and questions. The show will be archived at Ask Mr. Eldercare.

We look forward to hearing from you!



AddThis Feed Button
Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches