Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Free Prostate Cancer Support Session: Enhancing Sexual Intimacy After Prostate Cancer

Posted Jun 05 2010 12:00am
While prostate cancer often has no symptoms, men who undergo prostate cancer treatment are likely to face treatment side effects such as erectile dysfunction. To learn strategies for coping with ED and enhancing sexual intimacy after prostate cancer treatment, join me for a free support session by telephone.

Thursday, June 17, 2010 at 9:00 p.m. Eastern time
(8:00 p.m. Central, 7:00 p.m. Mountain, 6:00 p.m. Pacific time)

Don't worry if you aren't available during the call - you will receive a link to the recorded version of the session afterward. When you register, you'll also get a link to listen to the recorded version of my last support session: "How Family, Friends and Support Groups Can Help You Get Through Prostate Cancer Treatment and Side Effects."

To receive the call-in instructions for this free session, just enter your name and email address below. If there's a question that you would like to have answered on the call, please enter it in the space below.

In this 45-minute free presentation by prostate cancer survivor and healthcare educator Rabbi Ed Weinsberg, you will learn:

•  Which prostate cancer treatments are most likely to affect sexual functioning.

•  Whether age makes a difference in sexual side effects from prostate cancer treatment.

•  What specific medical treatments, exercises and strategies are most helpful when sexual dysfunction occurs after prostate cancer treatment.

•  Which medical treatments may not be particularly helpful, especially if a man has a low libido.

•  How to cope with negative body image issues after prostate cancer treatment.

•  Whether doctors particularly responsive to patients’ concerns about sexual dysfunction, whether before or after treatment, and how to talk to your doctor about these issues.

•  How men can communicate effectively with their wives or partners when one or both are apprehensive or uncomfortable discussing what they perceive as their sexual shortcomings.

•  What to expect if you visit a sex therapist.

•  Ways to that a man and his partner can be intimate, other than sexual intercourse, if medical intervention isn't effective.

•  How support groups help with sexual/intimacy issues.

To receive the call-in instructions for this free session, just enter your name and email address below. If there's a question that you would like to have answered on the call, please enter it in the space below.

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches