Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Gaaaaah!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 19 2012 6:38pm
I placed an order for my friend. She does not have the internet, and so she called me, and I placed the order for her via the internet, using our paypal account. Now, I am not sure what's up with paypal. I've made purchases, and everything has been fine. Other times it rejects. The problem is always that we no longer live in the woods. The address was changed long ago, but sometimes, for whatever reason, the order rejects. Naturally, the order I placed rejected. I received an immediate e-mail providing me with a order number and telling me to call.

I called.

They had no record of the order or the order number or my name or nuthin'. They told me that the order had rejected from their system and told me to go ahead and place a new order over the phone. Which I did.

About an hour later, I received an e-mail from them. The original order number was in the subject line. The body went like this
Thank you for your order. Unfortunately, your order is currently on hold! We understand that this purchase is very important to you and we want to process your order right away.


Please call us 9am to 10pm ET, Monday through Friday, 10am to 6pm ET Saturday & Sunday at 877-965-3955 and press 6 to speak with a billing specialist. Please, do NOT reply to this email and do NOT send payment information via email. If you do not contact us within 10 days, your order will be cancelled. Thank you for shopping at FansEdge.

Yours truly,

The FansEdge Billing Department

So I responded
Please cancel this order, I called as directed, your people could not find the order, so I placed another one. PLEASE CANCEL THIS ORDER. Thank you.

They responded:

Thank you for contacting FansEdge. Our goal is to provide quality service  to each and every one of our valued customers. In response to your email, you must call us so we could find your order
and cancel it.

 If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to visit the Customer Care Center by clicking the link at the top of our homepage.

Thank you again for contacting FansEdge!

 Maria

I responded
I already DID call, and was told that it could not be found. I would suggest that you cancel it as per my request, and save us both the trouble of holding on the phone while people look through the files once again.

Thank you.
They responded
Thank you for contacting FansEdge. Our goal is to provide quality service to each and every one of our valued customers.

In regards to your inquiry, we are unable to locate your order in our system. If you can please forward your order number we will be happy to assist you. If you do not have your order number, please provide us with the last name and zip code the order was being shipped to.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to visit the Customer Care Center by clicking the link at the top of our homepage.

Thank you again for contacting FansEdge!

Meklit

I responded
Um...it's in the subject line from the original e-mail you keep responding to...9xxxxx5, being shipped to R-----, zip 16340.

Gotta say, really don't think that I'll be ordering from here again. This is really pretty aggravating.

They responded
Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for contacting FansEdge. Our goal is to provide quality service to each and every one of our valued customers.

In regards to your inquiry, we are unable to locate your order in our system. If you can please forward your order number we will be happy to assist you. If you do not have your order number, please provide us with the last name and zip code the order was being shipped to.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to visit the Customer Care Center by clicking the link at the top of our homepage.

Thank you again for contacting FansEdge!

Arlin,
Customer Service

You may not have noticed, but really, I have limited patience with stupid stuff. I responded, a bit more tartly
You know, I hate to get scroogey here, but for the love of pete, the order number is in the fricken subject line, and the last name and zipcode (as well as the order number) was provided in the e-mail you all responded to.

Does fansedge hire any literate people?

Once again, I give it to you. Order number 9xxxxx5, being shipped to R-----, zip 16340. If you cannot read my e-mail, how can I expect you to find the stupid order?

This is really quite ridiculous.

They responded
Thank you for ordering from FansEdge, we appreciate your business! We are emailing you this notification. Your order is currently on hold because your credit card information could not be verified. Please call 877-965-3955, press menu option 6, and ask to speak with one of our billing specialists during our regular business hours of Mon-Fri 9AM - 6PM EST, so that we may complete your order. Never send credit card information via email, as it is not a secure environment. If we do not
hear back from you within 2 business days, your order will be cancelled.

We do apologize for any inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Nora

I responded
I give up. Merry Christmas, and I hope that someone goes back and reads this string of e-mails, because really, it's ridiculous. If a supervisor wants to call me, fine. Otherwise, just know that I'll never place an order with you all again.

The supervisor responded
Our goal is to provide quality service to each and every one of our valued customers.


In response to your email, the reason why we are unable to process your request because your order is on hold. To further assist you better we will need for you to contact us in regard to this matter.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to visit the Customer Care Center by clicking the Help link at the top of our homepage.


Nichole

I'm a little flabberghasted, but this time, I simply chose not to respond.








Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches