Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Radio Program "Re-Wiring the Soul" June 2009

Posted May 22 2009 11:55pm

Once a month I post the current list of topics for my weekly radio show, live every Wednesday at Rewiring the Soul.

This is what the June 2009 schedule looks like:

  • June 3:Beverley Pugh - Raw Food on the island of Mallorca Spain: Beverly trained at the Hippocrates Health Institute in Florida once she decided to go down the raw food road. She works and teaches on the Spanish island of Mallorca where she also gives private consultations and will even come to your home to help you set up your raw kitchen, or help you shop organically for the first time, so that you can see for yourself how transformational it can be to incorporate raw food into your life. Click here for Beverley website and here for a direct link to the show.

    June 10:Stella's Mum Gets Her Groove Back: A True Story by Elisabetta Franzoso: Elisabetta Franzoso's story of her triumph over traumatic childhood events shines a light where there has traditionally been much darkness. Building the foundations for a future that breaks the chains with our past has to be a deliberate choice. Elisabetta Franzoso made that choice 10 years ago and started on an emotional journey of change and growth. She has had the courage to speak out and share her story, which provides insight, wisdom and inspiration for us all. Elisabetta spent many years hiding in shame and denial that she, like so many millions of other children had been physically, verbally, emotionally and sexually abused. Join me to hear her story. Click here for Elisabetta’s website and here for a direct link to the show.

  • June 17:Resonance Repatterning with Michael Fisher: Michael Fisher, originally from South Africa, and located in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada joins me today to discuss a healing method known as Resonance Repatterning. "All matter consists of vibrating wave patterns of energy. Therefore, all problems or symptoms of distress are also frequency wave patterns of energy." Click here for Michael’s website and here for a direct link to the show

WE ARE CHANGING TO A NEW TIME NEXT WEEK!!!

From now on the show will be at 7 pm European time and 1 pm Eastern or 10 am Pacific.

Ways To Listen:

  1. LIVE on the web here
  2. Past episodes here (these episodes only include shows since Januray 14th, 2009. For prior shows see the next point). These clips are for listening when the show is no longer live, for downloading, etc.)
  3. Listen to over 150 archived audio files on my website (in the past it has always taken some time for me to get new shows up on my website due to logistical problems. Now, with the new program Re-Wiring the Soul, new clips will be up in a matter of minutes, for re-listening or downloading ... for adding to ITunes or your IPod)
  4. You can also listen to past episodes on my blog... scroll down on the right sidebar to just below the photo of myself wearing earphones

Show Time & Equivalent Times in Other Locations:

(Locally: 12 noon CET: Central European Time) or go to http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html to convert from your time zone

- 12 noon (European Central Time) Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Rome (local: Marbella, Spain)
- 1 am Hawaii
- 6 am New York City
- 7 am Mexico City
- 1 pm Cape Town
- 2 pm Moscow
- 3 pm Dubai
- 4 pm Mumbai
- 7 pm Hong Kong
- 8 pm Tokyo
- 10 pm Sydney

Participating in the Show:

If you want to call in during the show, call this US number (646) 727-1281. You can also - at the show's website - "click to talk" online, with no need to make a phone call.

Alternatively, you can chat with me and other listeners online during the show by signing in once you are at the site of that day's episode (see above as listed at the end of each show's description).

Information About This New Show

Many changes have taken place at the local studio where I had been broadcasting for the past five years from 2003 - 2008, and they finally closed their doors to the international section of their station.

Hence, I am continuing to broadcast via another medium and under the name Re-wiring the Soul.

After five years of broadcasting a conventional radio show in Southern Spain about topics in the broad (and frequently eclectic) fields of integral psychotherapy and positive psychology, I wanted to venture further abroad. Thanks to my incredible interlocutor at the station, Brenda Padilla, we managed to produce 150 audio clips from that show and they are all available via my website or blog.

Re-wiring the Soul is the result of my desire for a change. Psychology per se is good, but we need to reach much further in our quest to create the balanced human being. The mission statement for this show might be “using all tools available via nutrition, fitness, psychology, cutting-edge empirical research, holistic therapies, spirituality, neuro-science, etc. to further the growth of the soul.”

This call-in talk show welcomes and interviews guests from all walks of life, although occasionally I will be speaking alone. Those of you who have listened to my past programs know that the main message I have always woven through the shows has consisted of the need for becoming aware and then making good choices from this position of awareness. On this show that will be our guiding dictum.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches