Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Another Interview

Posted Oct 31 2009 1:02pm
When I first started this blog, about a year ago, I interviewed myself as an introduction to my blog. Now that I'm restarting it, I figure I should do the same. So, here we go:

What is your favorite color: green or blue, it depends on the lighting.

When was the last time you had a drink: As a member of AA, I've been completely clean and sober for almost 6 years.

Gay or Straight? Gay and out of the closet and loving the life I have.

Married or Single: Maurice and I exchanged our vows two years ago. "Official" state law says we aren't married, but fuck them. Our minister conducted the ceremony. It was small but very moving.

If you could go back in time, where would you go? I'd go back to the time of Christ to see what really happened.

Do you have any children?Yes, I have a beautiful 13 year old daughter who lives in the midwest with her mom.

When were you diagnosed as bipolar: For years I'd been diagnosed as chronic depressive, but last year I was finally diagnosed as being bipolar. My meds are working tremendously

Do you have any siblings: Yes, we had 7 children in my house. I'm was the youngest . Both of my parents and one brother are now deceased.

Where do you work? I've been on disability for 3 years. It started because I was having
seizures. Checking for those, it was determined I'm bipolar. It was no surprise to me.

What are you life plans: In January I'll begin college and will be trained as a Drug and Alcohol counselor, once that happens I'll go to seminary to become a Unitarian Universalist Minister Total college ahead of me is about 8 years (sigh) My goal is to become a minister, however, if I find I really enjoy counseling, then I may continue that instead.

What is a Unitarian Universalist: If you really want to know, then follow this link: http://www.uua.org/ We were considered Heathens by the churches 500 years ago. Today some still consider us heathens. Many of us take pride in that.

Where all have you lived: Niles Michigan; Greensburg PA; High Point NC: Omaha Ne: Scottsdale, AZ; Las Vegas, NV; Northern California and now Southern California (Los Angeles)

What's your favorite thing to do? I'm stuck at home most of the time so I'll say surfing the net. Outdoors my favorite activity is to go to the beach.

What's your biggest fear: Clowns scare the shit out of me.

What's your favorite tv show: I watch very little tv, but Law & Order SVU has me under it's spell. I also love Lost.

That's it for now. As I've said, I've made a commitment to myself and now I'm making it to you - that I'll be posting at least 3 - 5 days each week.
Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches