Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Putting a Lid on Austin: Austin Bike Shops offer special on helmets for Bike Month

Posted May 03 2010 10:24am

After the tragic accident involving Mariel Mentink on New Year’s Eve, Mellow Johnny’s Eileen Schaubert was inspired to put more helmets on riders and has put together Austin’s first city wide bike shop special on helmets for Bike Month, the entire month of May.

Here’s the deal – shops are offering a 20% discount on helmets during Bike Month. The details for each shop may vary a little with some wanting customers to bring in a coupon while others may be offering even steeper discounts on particular helmets. Riders should check with their favorite shop.

Print this and take it to your favorite bike shop for a helmet discount all month long

Participating shops are:

AJ’s Cyclery: http://www.ajcyclery.com

Austinbikes: http://www.austinbikes.com

Bicycle Sport Shop: http://www.bicyclesportshop.com

Castle Hill Cycles: http://www.castlehillcycles.com

East Side Pedal Pushers: http://www.eastsidepedalpushers.com

Easy Street Recumbents: http://www.easystreetrecumbents.com

Fast Folks Cyclery: http://www.fastfolks.com

Freewheeling Bicycles: http://www.freewheelingbicycles.com

Hammerhead Bicycles: http://www.hammerheadbikes.com

Jack and Adam’s Bicycles: http://www.jackandadams.com

Longhorn Bikes: http://www.longhornbikes.com

Mellow Johnny’s Bike Shop: http://www.mellowjohnnys.com

Music City Cycles: http://www.musiccitycycles.com

Nelo’s Cycles: http://www.neloscycles.com

The Peddler Bike Shop: http://www.peddlerbike.com

Southwest CycleSport: http://www.southwestcyclesport.com

Tsunami Cycles: http://www.tsunamicycles.com

University Cyclery: http://www.universitycyclery.com

VO2 Triathlon & Cycles: http://www.vo2tc.com

Waterloo Cycles: http://www.waterloocycles.com

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches