Milk (in all forms including condensed, derivative, dry, evaporated, goat’s milk, and milk for other animals, low-fat, malted, milkfat, non-fat, powder, protein, skimmed, solids, whole) Milk cheese lactose Milk powder Milk protein Milk solids Naturlose (sweetener derived from whey) Non-dairy creamer butter Nonfat milk Nougat Powdered Milk Pudding Rennet casein Sausage Skim milk Sodium lactylate (may or may not contain casein) Sour cream Sour cream solids Sour milk solids Tagatose (sweetener derived from whey) Whey in all forms (including sweet, delactosed, protein concentrate) Whole milk Yogurt
Ingredients which may contain milk protein flavorings:
Brown sugar flavoring
Bavarian cream flavoring
Coconut cream flavoring
Natural chocolate flavoring
Please Make Note: Lactic acid is found naturally in sour milk but also commercially produced from whey, cornstarch, potatoes and molasses. Therefore, if listed on a product as an ingredient, you must verify its source.
There are some ingredients that sound a lot like casein but aren’t.