Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Search posts:

Short-form specialist Lasith Malinga wins place in Sri Lanka's squad to play Australia in ODI series

Posted Jan 03 2013 2:07am

The five-match one-day series will run from January 11-23, while the two T20s will be played in Sydney on January 26 and Melbourne on January 28.

The injury-ravaged tourists will welcome back an in-form Malinga after his  devastating KFC Twenty20 Big Bash League stint with Melbourne Stars.

Sri Lanka will contest the one-dayers and T20 matches without injured star batsman Kumar Sangakkara (finger) and Chanaka Welegedara (hamstring) who have already been sent home from Australia.

They will also be without wicketkeeper Prasanna Jayawardene (finger) who will miss the Sydney Test.

Sri Lanka squad:   Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Angelo Mathews, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Ajantha Mendis, Jeevan Mendis, Suranga Lakmal, Rangana Herath, Kushal Perera, Shaminda Eranga.

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches