Health knowledge made personal
Join this community!
› Share page:
Go
Search posts:

Halloween Candy List Gluten-Free Allergen-Free 2011

Posted Oct 04 2011 12:00am

The gluten-free allergen-free Halloween candy list is here! I’ve updated the list to reflect ingredient changes, current manufacturers statements by web/phone, and I added some phone numbers so you don’t have to search them yourself if you have a question.

witchywoman21 Each candy shows if the ingredients contain wheat/gluten, milk (represents all dairy), soy, egg, nuts, or peanuts (6 of the top 8 allergens fish and shellfish are not included since I have not found this to be a concern with candy). I do not include coconut as a tree nut and have not listed coconut as an allergen.  To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

Note: Please, as always, double check ingredients and also check with the child’s parents before giving them any candy or allowing them to eat anything! I will not be held liable for any accident occurring due to the use of this list. It is meant as a guide only.

Need a short list? Check out these Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2011
Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2011

NOTE for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

AIRHEADS (parent company: Perfetti Van Melle headquartered in Italy and Netherlands)

  • Airheads Bars
  • Airheads Xtremes Belts
Gluten-Free info (via web Sept 2011): Airheads Bars do not contain gluten; however, they are processed in a facility that uses wheat flour in other items, so Perfetti Van Melle [the parent company] does not claim that Airheads Bars are gluten free.

Allergen info (via web Sept 2011): Airheads do not contain peanuts, tree nuts, pine nuts, sesame, eggs or dairy; however, since it would not be typical for these items to be found in our products, we perform no specific test for them. Please keep in mind that due to the fact that most of the ingredients are agricultural products and could be processed on equipment that may also handle products containing these items, we cannot make the claim that our products are free of said items.

AMERICAN LICORICE CO. (located in Union City, CA 866-442-2783)

  • Sour Punch Twists, Bits, Bites, Straws, Sip n Chews
  • Red Vines - all varieties, including Black, Natural and Fruit Vines
Allergen Info (via web Sept 2011): American Licorice products do not contain peanuts, tree nuts or sesame and peanut oil is not used in the manufacture any of our products. Red Vines® products do not contain peanuts. Peanut and/or peanut oil is not used to manufacture any of our products.

ANGIE’S ARTISAN TREATS

  • Kettle Corn

ANNABELLE’S (located in Hayward, CA 510-783-2900)

  • Abba Zabba
  • Big Hunk
  • Look
  • Rocky Road, Rocky Road Mint, Rocky Road Dark
  • U-No
Gluten-Free info (via phone Sept 2011): The only guaranteed gluten-free candy is the 2 oz. (regular size) Big Hunk. For all other candies, including the mini Big Hunks, there is the possibility of contamination from flour that is used on the belts. While there is no flour used specifically for the Big Hunk minis, there is flour used on the belts for the manufacture of the Look bars.

Post a comment
Write a comment:

Related Searches